Guests 2017

André Wallström, Producer, The Pearl of Africa

Angela Bravo, Producer, The Swedes

Anna Linder, Director & Producer, Spermwhore

Anna–My Novotny, Director & Producer, Izabela

Annika Karlsson,Director & Producer, Loving Lorna

Åse Fougner, Director & Producer, The Radical sloyds man

Axel Danielson, Director & Producer, Because the world never stops

Axel Petersén,Director & Producer, 6 Degrees of Mustafa Arhan

Bo Pärletun, Regissör, The bus from Norway

Carolina Hellsgård, Producer, SECRET HEART

David Herdies,Producer, OUAGA Girls

Dylan Williams, Director & Producer, The Borneo Case

Erik Pauser, Director & Producer, The Borneo Case

Erica Elfström, Producer, Letters to Sweden

Filip Kiisk, Producer, Raised by Krump

Fredrik Egerstrand, Director & Producer, Kim

Gilda Naumanen, Director & Producer, SELFIE – Pose, Click, Upload, Repeat

Göran Hugo Olsson, Producer, Shapeshifters

Jannike Åhlund, Director, Citizen Schein

Jesper Pålsson, Producer, Raised by Krump

Jessica Karlsson, Director & Producer, Loving Lorna

Johanna Aust, Director & Producer, SECRET HEART

Johanna Bernhardson, Director, 19 876 steps in Auschwitz / Birkenau

Johanna St Michaels, Director & Producer, The Inertia Variations

Jonny Von Wallström, Director & Producer, The Pearl of Africa

Jose Miguel Jimenez, Director, See the Man

Josefin Anderson Raattamaa, Exile

Karin Ekberg, Director & Producer, After Inez

Kasper Collin,Director & Producer, I Called Him Morgan

Kersti Grunditz, Director, Citizen Schein

Knutte Wester, Director, A Bastard Child

Lisa Josephsson, Director, Heart North

Lovisa Charlier, Producer, Bus from Norway

Maceo Frost, Director, Raised by Krump

Maj Wechselmann, Director & Producer, My Mother

Manal Masri, Director, Letters to a serial killer

Manolo Diaz Rämö, Director, The Swedes

Margarita Sherement, Director & Producer, Babushka

Maria Nilsson Waller, Producer, See the Man

Maryan Ebrahimi, Producer, Prison sisters

Matilda Svedberg, Director & Producer, SELFIE – Pose, Click, Upload, Repeat

Matiss Kaza, Director, One Ticket please

Matt Johnson, Producer, The Inertia Variations

Maud Nycander, Director, Citizen Schein

Maximilien Van Aertryc, Director & Producer, Because the world never stops

Neil Wigardt, Director & Producer, Mellow Yellow

Nima Sarvestani,Director, Prison sisters

Otto Degerman, Director, The Radical sloyds man

Paula Gustafsson, Director & Producer, The promise

Ragnhild Ekner, Director, The Traffic Lights Turn Blue Tomorrow

Rebecka Hamberger,Producer, Citizen Schein

Salad Hilowle, Director, Letters to Sweden

Sophia Josephson, Director & Producer, Heart North

Sophie Vukovic, Director & Producer, Shapeshifters

Stina Gardell, Producer, Letters to a serial killer

Theresa Traore Dahlberg,Director, OUAGA Girls

Therese Högberg, Producent, A Bastard Child

Tintin Anderzon, Director, Kim

Tobias Janson, Producer,  Shapeshifters

Una Celma, Producer, One Ticket please

Ylvaa Johansson, Director, Izabela

Zahavi Sanjavi, Director & Producer, The Return

Christy Garland, Director, Cheer Up

David Borenstein, Director, Dream Empire

Eleanor McDowall, Tempo Audio Night, Sound Souna

Herwig Deweerdt, Producer, Land of the Enlightened

Mickey Yamine, Director, Gaza Surf Club

Olga Karvet, Director, It’s Getting Dark

Peter Lataster,Director, Miss Kiels Children

Petra Lataster–Czisch, Director, Miss Kiels Children

Philip Gnadt, Director, Gaza Surf Club

Pieter-Jan De Pue, Director, Land of the Enllightened

Raoul Peck, Director, I’m not your negro

Trisha Ziff, Director, The Man Who Saw Too Much

Zaradasht A. Hainan, Director,  Nowhere to hide

Nominees for Tempo Short Award

Eight short documentaries are competing in the Tempo Short Award for the prestigious prize for best documentary short film about a maximum of 30 minutes. Of the eight nominees, two of them have premiere screenings during the Tempo Documentary Festival 2017. Read more about the nominees here!  

Nominees for Tempo Documentary Award

The nominations for Tempo Documentary Award is now official! It is one of the biggest competions for long documentaries (over 50 minutes). All the nominated films will be screened at the 18th edition of Tempo Documentary Festival which takes place from 6 to 12 March 2017. Read more about the nominees here!

Nominated for New Doc

New Doc is Tempo Documentary Festival's talent award for promising but as yet unestablished Swedish filmmakers. Nine films are nominated in the competition, and many of them are Swedish premieres during the festival: Izabela, Promise, Raised by Krump, See the Man, Selfie and shame. Learn more about all the nominees here!  

Kim opens Tempo!

"Kim" opens Tempo Documentary Festival in 2017 and thereby get world premiere! The film is a intimate portrait of Kim Anderzon, a feminist role model who became one of our greatest actors. She created a life where the theater was the focus of both relationships and family. Read more about the movie here!

Tempo on Instagram

Read more!